October 12, 2022

Pettitt Selected for UNG's Inaugural 20 Under 40

The UNG Alumni Association’s Young Alumni Board is proud to announce these twenty individuals as honorees for the University of North Georgia Inaugural 20 Under 40 Program. This recognition was established to honor members of the UNG Family for extraordinary accomplishments, significant professional achievements, or distinguished service to others.

  • Maxwell Bentley, ‘19
  • Jennifer Askew Cantor, ‘08
  • Dr. Michele Dugan, ‘13
  • Jacob Scott Elliott, ‘10
  • Emma El-Shami, ‘16
  • Christie Gribble, ‘08
  • Megan Calder Huggins, ‘15
  • John Philip Hayes, ‘13
  • Dr. Rachael Lacey, ‘17
  • Brandon Lowell, ‘06
  • Mark Pettitt, ‘17
  • Dr. Ashlee Pollard, ‘22
  • Jordan Rowland, ‘11
  • Rajpal Sagoo, ‘16
  • Ashley Evans Simpson, ‘06, '09
  • Dr. Tyler Smiley, ‘10
  • Ashlee Todd, ‘10
  • Josh Walker, ‘10
  • Andrea Wells, ‘04
  • Cody Williamson, ‘12
"I am grateful to be selected for this honor by the University of North Georgia Alumni Association. UNG has done so much to develop me both personally and professionally, and I am humbled to be just one of many Nighthawk leaders," said Pettitt.

Other News

Posted in News

Board Expands Technical Pathways at LCCA

Lanier College and Career Academy will expand welding, marine technology and diesel electrical systems programs offered by Lanier Technical College.

Show full post
Posted in News

Photos: Pettitt Begins Second Term

Mark Pettitt was sworn in to his second term on the Hall County Board of Education on Tuesday, January 10, 2023.

Show full post